GuestBook / E-Mail / Notes
Cast & Rings

GREAT READS
~~~~~~~~
SoImEmo
Cosmicrayola
Trance Jen
Six Weasels
Kitchen Logic
Foosgold
Fiery Swallow
Save Craig
Cindie-Loo
Lederhoser
Planet Queen
DrewBearsf
WeatherKing
Pork Tornado
Drew1986
Cactus Head


If you leave e-mail, please include your diary name or URL.
Thank you!

Current / Archives / Profile / Contact / Host / Design

2003-03-30 // T-Minus FIVE DAYS And Counting...

OK, here's the move update:

Get keys today

Cable modem should be hooked up the 4th, so I shouldn't lose any computer time *smile*

Moving in FIVE DAYS

Best news of all....

I KEEP THE CATS!!!!!! *BIGBIGBIG smile!*

We'll have no money, carpeting, furniture or food for a few weeks, but that's just how it's going to have to be for a while until we get settled and caught up on moving expenses. I haven't moved in 9 years - I'd forgotten how costly it is and how much work and packing is involved.

(Insert PayPal Donation Logo HERE)

Even with throwing most of our stuff away, there's still so much cleaning and packing to do, most of which I'm doing alone. Since I have no friends, I also have no help.

Goddess, give me strength...

Whoremaster volunteered to help 5X on Tuesday and in return, I may *think* about doing the four April gigs I don't want to do and which the band is going to have to cancel for lack of a vocalist... I suppose it depends on HOW much help he is.

Blackmail? You bet! *smile*

A month ago I felt like it was the end of the world. I was losing my home and all my pets. And even though this house is a wreck and doesn't pass code (landlord never fixes anything), it still was HOME.

Now I feel like it's a fresh, new start and I'm feeling good about it, except for all the moving I have to do. I've placed one dog and looking for another home for the Pomeranian, but I get to keep one dog and the cats.

Hey, nobody gets it all, right?

But I love the new place and I think 5X and I will be very happy there.

If any of you said "A Cat Prayer" for me, I thank you. I'm glad your Goddess/God/Omnipotent Entity/Cosmic Comedian/Whatever listened to you. Sometimes, I think mine doesn't. Or maybe He/She/It just says "no" a lot.

Sort of like a mom, eh??? *smile*

prev // next

Older Entries

The Cleaning Frenzied Avidproxy Has Landed - 2003-04-08

Come On, You Know You'll Love Me - 2003-03-30

T-Minus FIVE DAYS And Counting... - 2003-03-30

Woman Cannot Live On X-Box Alone - 2003-03-29

I Hope The New Landlords Like Cats - 2003-03-28