GuestBook / E-Mail / Notes
Cast & Rings

GREAT READS
~~~~~~~~
SoImEmo
Cosmicrayola
Trance Jen
Six Weasels
Kitchen Logic
Foosgold
Fiery Swallow
Save Craig
Cindie-Loo
Lederhoser
Planet Queen
DrewBearsf
WeatherKing
Pork Tornado
Drew1986
Cactus Head


If you leave e-mail, please include your diary name or URL.
Thank you!

Current / Archives / Profile / Contact / Host / Design

2003-01-10 // I Screwed Up My Cast Page

In my attempt to change my "Cast & Rings" page, I somehow have it archived but still showing up, and it wiped out my last two entries. *sigh*

That's OK, since they were pretty boring entries anyway. Not that this one will be any different...

I bought sheets the other day. Sheets are a "grudge purchase", IMO, right up there with buying maxi-pads, disinfectant and feather dusters. There are so many things (shoes!) that I'd rather spend my money on (shoes!). Like shoes!

Anyway, I never remember the thread count of the sheets I previously bought, so I figured I'd save some grudge money and buy the 180 thread-count ones because they were cheaper.

This turns out to be one of those "you get what you pay for" type of situations. I feel like I'm sleeping on sandpaper.

While clearing out two rooms in my house the other day, I threw out about 25 pairs of shoes. This would bring the total down to about 75 pairs and would account for my recent panic attacks. Now I feel like if I wanted to wear certain outfits, I wouldn't have the shoes to match. Sort of like jumping out of a plane without a parachute, you know? But, on a brighter note, it gives me an excuse to replace them.

Don't I feel better now.

Knowing that I will replace all those shoes should help me to sleep better at night. Except that my sheets are like sandpaper.

prev // next

Older Entries

The Cleaning Frenzied Avidproxy Has Landed - 2003-04-08

Come On, You Know You'll Love Me - 2003-03-30

T-Minus FIVE DAYS And Counting... - 2003-03-30

Woman Cannot Live On X-Box Alone - 2003-03-29

I Hope The New Landlords Like Cats - 2003-03-28